Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays

2014 Holidays

The U.S. Mission will officially observe only the holidays listed below.

Date Day Holiday Country
Jan 01 Wed New Year's Day US
Jan 20 Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday US
Jan 14 Tue *Eid-Milad-un-Nabi(P.B.U.H) Pakistani
Feb 17 Mon Washington Birthday US
Mar 23 Sun Pakistan Day Pakistani
May 01 Thu Labor Day Pakistani
May 26 Mon Memorial Day US
Jul 04 Fri Independence Day US
Jul 29, 30 & 31 Tue, Wed & Thu *Eid-ul-Fitr Pakistani
Aug 14 Thu Pakistan Independence Day Pakistani
Sep 01 Mon Labor Day US
Oct 13 Mon Columbus Day US
Oct 05, 06 & 07 Sun, Mon & Tue *Eid-ul-Azha Pakistani
Nov 03, 04 Mon & Tue *9th & 10th Muharram Pakistani
Nov 9 Sun **Iqbal Day Pakistani
Nov 11 Tue Veteran's Day US
Nov 27 Thu Thanksgiving US
Dec 25 Thu Christmas Day US

 

Notes:

  • Religious holidays are subject to the appearance of the moon and may vary from the scheduleddates.
  • Iqbal Day holiday is subject to cancellation due to possible date changes in the religiousholidays.